843 722.5904 247 Calhoun St., Charleston, SC, 29401
843 990.7887 2801 Tricom St., Charleston, SC, 29406

Plastic Surgery Testimonials

Ulm Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 16 reviews
2801 Tricom St. Charleston, SC 29406
843 990.7886

“Wonderful experience with Dr. Ulm”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2019

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, I opted to have a double mastectomy. Dr. Ulm was referred to me from my breast cancer surgeon. I could not have asked for a better surgeon for my reconstructive surgery.He is very knowledgeable and caring in his field. I highly recommend him !!!

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Ulm”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 8, 2019

I couldn’t have asked to work with a better team for my double mastectomy and breast reconstruction surgery. Dr. Ulm was such a pleasure to work with and took his time to fully explain all the details about each option that was available to me. I was completely clueless about the process as I was only 29 years old when I went thru the process. He made me feel very comfortable with the decision I was making and was very thorough in all his response to the questions I had. I highly recommend Dr. Ulm for any breast implant or breast reconstruction surgery!

by

“Very Professional and Knowledge”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 8, 2019

I couldn’t have asked to work with a better team for my double mastectomy and breast reconstruction surgery. Dr. Ulm was such a pleasure to work with and took his time to fully explain all the details about each option that was available to me. I was completely clueless about the process as I was only 29 years old when I went thru the process. He made me feel very comfortable with the decision I was making and was very thorough in all his response to the questions I had. I highly recommend Dr. Ulm for any breast implant or breast reconstruction surgery!

by

“Great Experience and Well Worth Every Penny.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2019

I was very nervous about my breast augmentation. I had never had anytime of surgeries. Dr. Ulms took his time explaining the whole procedure..even though I was very nervous and had lots of questions. He told me what he thought what I needed done..but also listen to what I wanted. He definitely made me comfortable. The procedure went very well and Dr. Ulms didnt just do the surgery then we were done. He followed several times after. I love my new breast. I want from a 36C to a 36 DD. I would highly recommend going to see Dr. Jason Ulm for any cosmetic needs!!!

by

“Very pleased, Dr. Ulm is a wonderful plastic surgeon.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2019

Dr. Ulm is a wonderful plastic surgeon. He did a great job. He is very patient and explains everything he is going to do. He even allowed me time to research and do my homework on the procedures. I highly recommend him as a plastic surgeon.

by

“You Will Not Find a Better Plastic Surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2019

I had breast cancer in 2017, Dr. Ulm has dobe my reconstruction, fat grafting (twice), a lift and implant on the non cancer breast. He makes you feel like the only patient in the world. He was always patient and kind to me even though I may have been a pain. I had plenty of plastic surgeon options closer to home but I drove and still drive the 2 hrs to see him. Although because of the cancer my breasts will never look like the originals, he did a fantastic job of making them look the same as each other and I love them now.

by

“A perfectionist and a professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 6, 2019

Dr. Ulm is a fantastic surgeon, and I couldn’t imagine getting better care while I was going through a difficult time.

I met Dr. Ulm only a few days after I found out that I required a double-mastectomy, and I’m so grateful for his care throughout the whole process – which included the surgical decisions, insurance billing, and follow-up. The entire staff went above and beyond.

He is a perfectionist and a professional, and I am so pleased with my results. I would insist on his care for my closest friends and family.

by

“Upper Eyelid Surgery. I was beyond impressed with my experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 29, 2019

I was beyond impressed with my experience with Dr.Ulm and his whole staff.

After considering this procedure for a long time and lots of research I am happy to have found Dr.Ulm.

He made me feel very comfortable, relaxed, and very cared for. My outcome was great. All I can say is, if you’re looking for not only a great Plastic Surgeon with knowledge, that takes the time to be caring but also looks very handsome : ) Dr. Ulm is truly someone you should consider for your journey.

by

“I had a very pleasant experience w my breast lift w Dr. Ulm & his staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 27, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience w my breast lift w Dr. Ulm & his staff. I interviewed 3 plastic surgeons & after my first appt w Dr. Ulm I was immediately comfortable & knew I was in good, professional hands for the procedure I wanted done. The process of healing has been long but Dr. Ulm & his staff have directed me every step of the way to get the best results possible. My husband & I are pleased w the outcome.

by

“My husband and I are very pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2019

Once the breast cancer diagnosis was made, the need for a mastectomy determined;I decided to have breast reconstruction. My breast surgeon offered a list of plastic surgeons to provide what was needed.

The procedure in which I was interested was only offered in Charleston. I scheduled an interview with Dr. Jason Ulm. He listen to my story and the concerns that my husband and I had.

Dr. Ulm then laid out the options available, indicating the pros and cons of each procedure. We were shown photographs of completed and in process procedures. Any additional questions and concerns were addressed. We were asked to take time to think over all we had been told and contact the office in a few days. Which we did and another visit was made.

The tram flap was the procedure for which I opted. At the second visit, Dr. Ulm provided additional details and what to expect the day of the surgery and post-op.

During both visits, Dr. Ulm was open to questions and concerns. He was friendly, reassuring and professional. I felt comfortable and satisfied with the choices we had made.

While the procedure I selected required longer recovery period, I had no problems during my hospitalization ( surgery on Friday and home on Monday). Each day I was visited by Dr. Ulm or one of his associates.

Follow up visits have been handled in a timely manner. Again any questions or concerns were addressed.

During the entire process, Dr. Ulm explained procedures and expected results. Any questions and concerns were addressed as they arose. He considered our opinions before making suggestions. He listened carefully to our questions and concerns.

I would highly recommended Dr. Ulm to friends, family and anyone interested.
I feel the entire process went as smoothly as possible. My husband and I are very pleased with the results.

by

“A Perfectionist and a Professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2019

Dr. Ulm is a fantastic surgeon, and I couldn’t imagine getting better care while I was going through a difficult time.
I met Dr. Ulm only a few days after I found out that I required a double-mastectomy, and I’m so grateful for his care throughout the whole process – which included the surgical decisions, insurance billing, and follow-up. The entire staff went above and beyond.

He is a perfectionist and a professional, and I am so pleased with my results. I would insist on his care for my closest friends and family.

by

“Excellent Experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 25, 2018

I am extremely pleased with my experience as a patient of Dr. Ulm. He listened to my concerns, answered all questions, and provided options for my consideration. The surgery went smoothly as did the recovery. While in hospital, he or one of his associates, visited each day. Follow up visits have been handled in a timely manner.

by

“Amazing Surgeon. Amazing Results.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Losing your breasts to cancer can be devastating. Finding a plastic surgeon that you feel confident and comfortable with can be a difficult task. From my first meeting with Dr. Ulm, I had complete confidence in his ability to make me whole again. He was very caring and compassionate and assured me that anything was possible. He took as much time as needed to make sure I was comfortable with my decision. As you can see from my before and after pictures, his vision was absolutely perfect. His expertise and surgical skills far exceeded my expectations and I can wholeheartedly recommend him for any cosmetic procedures. And I will definitely be a patient of his again !

by

“I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedures”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 22, 2018

From the moment I met Dr. Ulm, I had complete confidence that he was the right surgeon for me. During the breast reconstruction process, he was very caring, comforting and compassionate. As I was overwhelmed with options, he was very thorough with all of the available options and helped me make the right decision. He wasn’t ready until I was ready. His vision was spot-on and I couldn’t be happier with my results. Dr. Ulm is very meticulous and has an eye for perfection. He and his staff were easily accessible for any questions or concerns before, during and after my procedures. I would highly recommend him for any cosmetic procedures. I will no doubt be his patient in the future.

by

“He’s awesome!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2018

Dr. Ulm has lovingly guided me through two breast cancer reconstructions and is currently set to assist in a double mastectomy in 2 weeks. I am so thankful I got lucky enough to find such a fine, compassionate doctor who truly cares about his patients. Great bedside manner, and so talented with his work. I’d recommend him to anyone dealing with breast reconstruction after cancer. He’s awesome!.

by

“Would recommend Dr. Ulm”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2018

I was very pleased with my surgery and would recommend Dr Ulm to family and friends.

by

Our Testimonials

See what Clients are saying

Learn More

 

Contact Us




I agree to the Terms of Use